Who we are

Mothers with anal sphincter injuries in childbirth

Charity registered by the Charity Commission for England and Wales number 1161632


The Baroness Cumberlege CBE DL HonFRCP HonFRCN
Professor Lesley Page CBE PhD DSc RM HonFRCM
Dr David Richmond MD FRCOG
Professor Dame Cathy Warwick DBE DSc RM
Professor Sir Norman Williams MS FRCS FRCP FRCPE FMedSci

Board of Trustees as Council

The Charity is managed by a Board of Trustees, which meets twice a year and much other work is undertaken by five specialist Sub-Committees on Education, Finance and Fundraising, Public Relations, Research and Support.

The Trustees are:

  Professor Michael Keighley MA MS FRCS (President)
 140516-julie-frohlich-midwife Mrs Julie Frohlich MSc ADM RM (Chair of Council)
Dr Anuradha Bose MD FRC PCH(Treasurer)
Image Professor Debra Bick MMedSc PhD RM
 julie-cornish-2 Mrs Julie Cornish MD FRCS (Vice-President)
Mr Geoffrey Hand
Miss Karen Nugent MA MS MEd FRCS
Mrs Jenny Tighe
  Mr David Standard
  Dr Sara Webb PhD RM FRCM
Mr Andrew Williams MS FRCS


 IMG_2203 Professor Robert Arnott (Executive Secretary)

Contact Us

Registered Address:
9, Western Street, Brighton BN1 2PG

email: admin@masic.org.uk